Monday, October 3, 2022

QNET Set to Launch Anti-Scam Education Campaign Across Sub-Saharan Africa

QNET, a leading multinational e-commerce based direct selling company, is finalizing plans to roll out a 360-degree marketing and advertising campaign across the sub-Saharan Africa region, to educate the public about its business and highlight the red flags associated with a scam. The campaign will make its debut with a launch in Ghana in late March.

Named the Mama Campaign, the messaging targets the general public, the media, and the government stakeholders. The multi-channel campaign will be disseminated through radio, television, social media, print media and Out-of-Home advertising (billboards). The concept of the Campaign is inspired by the quintessential African mother who frowns upon bad behaviour while guiding and correcting with the right information and values.

QNET, for more than 23 years, has been successful in developing unique products and services to meet the evolving needs of its customers across the world. Each year, more people buy QNET products and sign up for the company’s direct selling business as independent representatives (IRs). Thousands of young Africans have found their entrepreneurial passion through QNET and transformed their lives for the better. The company’s direct selling business model allows existing customers who have enjoyed QNET’s products to market them by registering as Independent Representatives (IRs) and promoting these products to earn commissions on successful sales.

Unfortunately, due to a lack of understanding of how the internationally recognised direct selling industry works and owing to unethical practices by certain individuals who misuse the QNET name for their personal gain by cheating and misleading others, the company has experienced negative media publicity in some parts of the sub-Saharan Africa. Due to the misinformation caused by unscrupulous individuals many people erroneously consider QNET’s empowering business model to be a get-rich-quick scheme.

Over the years QNET has proactively developed, published, and aired a number of informational articles and videos to address these misconceptions.

“We wanted to find an authentic way to communicate our key messages in a way that will resonate with everyone. By using a strong African matriarch who stands for good values and serves as a moral compass for the family, we felt we can tell a powerful story about the right way to conduct the QNET business while being able to warn the public about people who promote scams in the name of QNET,” explains Biram Fall, the Regional General Manager for QNET in Sub-Saharan Africa.

QNET invests in training its independent representatives in a wide range of topics from helping them understand the direct selling industry to teaching them about the company’s products and services to personal development and leadership programmes.

Malou Caluza, the first female CEO of QNET who recently won a Gold Globee Award for the Female CEO of the Year said: “At QNET we focus on people development, nurturing relationships, building leaders, and being customer-centric. We are very transparent as a company.” She is leading efforts to clear the false scam accusations against the direct sales giant as the company expands its market presence in Africa.

“If anyone is looking to make a quick buck, then QNET is not for them. But once you have put in the work and diligently followed the best practices that QNET trained you for, the results will be rewarding. It may take time but it will be worth the wait.”she added.

Addressing the company’s efforts to ensure compliance by its IRs, Ms Caluza revealed that the company has created a two-pronged approach: “We have established the QNET Pro initiative, which focuses on training and education for our network on building the QNET business in a legal, professional, and ethical manner. We also have our network compliance department. This team is focused on investigating all complaints we receive from the field about violations to our policies and procedures and enforcing penalties on those who misuse the QNET name and harm our reputation.”

Dernières nouvelles
spot_img
Related news

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

vendredi, juin 24, 2022

QNET va lancer une campagne d’éducation anti-escroquerie dans toute l’Afrique subsaharienne

QNET, une société multinationale de vente directe basée sur le commerce électronique, finalise ses plans pour déployer une campagne de marketing à 360 degrés dans toute la région de l’Afrique subsaharienne, pour éduquer le public sur son activité et mettre en évidence les lignes rouges associés à une escroquer. La campagne fera ses débuts avec un lancement au Ghana fin mars.

Nommé Mama Campaign, le message cible le grand public, les médias et les parties prenantes gouvernementales. La campagne multicanal sera diffusée par la radio, la télévision, les réseaux sociaux, la presse écrite et les panneaux d’affichage. Le concept de la campagne est inspiré par la mère africaine qui désapprouve des mauvais comportements tout en guidant et en corrigeant avec les bonnes informations et valeurs.

Depuis plus de 23 ans, QNET a réussi à développer des produits et services uniques pour répondre aux besoins changeants de ses clients à travers le monde. Chaque année, de plus en plus de personnes achètent des produits QNET et s’inscrivent à l’activité de vente directe en tant que représentants indépendants (RI). Des milliers de jeunes Africains ont trouvé leur passion entrepreneuriale grâce à QNET et ont transformé leur vie pour le mieux. Le modèle commercial de vente directe de la société permet aux clients existants qui ont apprécié les produits de QNET de les commercialiser en s’inscrivant en tant que représentants indépendants (RI) et en faisant la promotion de ces produits pour gagner des commissions sur les ventes réussies.

Malheureusement, en raison d’un manque de compréhension du fonctionnement de l’industrie de la vente directe internationalement reconnue et en raison de pratiques contraires à l’éthique de certaines personnes qui utilisent le nom QNET à des fins personnelles en trompant et en induisant les autres en erreur, la société a connu une publicité médiatique négative dans certaines régions de l’Afrique sub-saharienne. En raison de la désinformation causée par des individus peu scrupuleux, de nombreuses personnes considèrent à tort que le modèle commercial autonomisant de QNET est un programme pour devenir riche rapidement.

Au fil des ans, QNET a développé, publié et diffusé de manière proactive un certain nombre d’articles et de vidéos d’information pour répondre à ces idées fausses.

« Nous voulions trouver un moyen authentique de communiquer nos messages clés d’une manière qui résonnera avec tout le monde. En utilisant une matriarche africaine forte qui défend de bonnes valeurs et sert de boussole morale pour la famille, nous avons estimé que nous pouvions raconter une histoire puissante sur la bonne façon de mener les activités de QNET tout en étant en mesure d’avertir le public des personnes qui font la promotion des escroqueries au nom de QNET », explique Biram Fall, directeur général régional de QNET en Afrique subsaharienne.

QNET investit dans la formation de ses représentants indépendants dans un large éventail de sujets allant de les aider à comprendre l’industrie de la vente directe à leur enseigner les produits et services de l’entreprise aux programmes de développement personnel et de leadership.

Malou Caluza, la première femme PDG de QNET qui a récemment remporté un Gold Globee Award pour la femme PDG de l’année, a déclaré : « Chez QNET, nous nous concentrons sur le développement des personnes, l’entretien des relations, la création de leaders et l’orientation client. Nous sommes très transparents en tant qu’entreprise. Elle dirige les efforts pour effacer les fausses accusations d’escroquerie contre le géant de la vente directe alors que l’entreprise étend sa présence sur le marché en Afrique.

« Si quelqu’un cherche à gagner rapidement de l’argent, alors QNET n’est pas pour lui. Mais une fois que vous avez travaillé et suivi avec diligence les meilleures pratiques pour lesquelles QNET vous a formé, les résultats seront gratifiants. Cela peut prendre du temps, mais cela en vaudra la peine », a-t-elle ajouté.

Abordant les efforts de l’entreprise pour assurer la conformité de ses RI, Mme Caluza a révélé que l’entreprise avait créé une approche à deux volets : « Nous avons mis en place l’initiative QNET Pro, qui se concentre sur la formation et l’éducation de notre réseau pour développer l’activité QNET dans un manière légale, professionnelle et éthique. Nous avons également notre service de conformité du réseau. Cette équipe se concentre sur l’enquête sur toutes les plaintes que nous recevons du terrain concernant les violations de nos politiques et procédures et sur l’application de sanctions à ceux qui utilisent le nom QNET à mauvais escient et nuisent à notre réputation. »

Dernières nouvelles
spot_img
Related news

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here